LogFAQs > #900593719

LurkerFAQs, Active DB, DB1, DB2, Database 3 ( 02.21.2018-07.23.2018 ), DB4, DB5, DB6, DB7, DB8, DB9, DB10, DB11, DB12, Clear
Topic List
Page List: 1
TopicMTG Rules/timing question...
bloodydeath0
04/30/18 9:36:53 PM
#1:


tl;dr, As a permanent "enters the battlefield", is it considered a "permanent you control"? Enter the battlefield implies it resolves right? As opposed to "cast", which can be countered.

This one combo in particular I'm thinking of, Naba, Dean of Iteration and Naru Meha, Master Wizard.

Naru has Flash and "When he enters the battlefield, copy target instant or sorcery you control. You may choose new targets for the copy. Other wizards you control get +1/+1."

Naban has "If a Wizard entering the battlefield under your control causes a triggered ability of a permanent you control to trigger, that ability triggers an additional time."

So basically I'm asking will Naban cause Naru to trigger itself? Can I copy an instant/sorcery again?
---
http://i.imgur.com/xHbbYI6.gif http://cdn1.sbnation.com/assets/3386905/G2-Ortiz-Slam.gif
Anything too hard in life is not worth doing. -John McGuirk
... Copied to Clipboard!
Topic List
Page List: 1